Carolinas District Convention


August 18-20, 2017

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport & Convention Center

North Charleston, SC


Registration is now open!

Convention Registration Fees:

The registration fee includes all conference materials, convention program, use of conference facilities, Friday night opening session with dessert reception, Saturday luncheon, and Saturday night banquet.  (Hotel rooms are NOT included in the registration fee.  See below for info on the hotel.)

Saturday night banquet tickets can be purchased for Non-Kiwanian guests of registrants for $59.99 each.  However, if the guest registers for the entire convention they need not purchase a separate ticket for Saturday night.

* Please do not mail registrations after August 4.  Otherwise, your registrataion wil be processed on-site.

** There is no guarantee that food functions will be available for your attendance if you register on-site; seating and food service will be on a first-registered basis until we have reached the maximum # we can accommodate.


Does your club have members that want to come only on Saturday?  If your club registers two for the full convention at the rates listed above, the district will send your club president and secretary notice  (by email) that you're eligible for the Saturday Day Pass.  The cost is $75 per registrant and covers Saturday Kiwanis Events through 5:00 pm.  Lunch is included.



Refunds (minus a $20 processing fee) will be made for any registration cancelled in writing to the address below  postmarked by August 4, 2017.  Any cancellations after August 4 will result in no refunds of the registration fee; in the event of an emergency, you may find someone to take your place, but the refund policy still applies. Substitutions will be accommodated.  You are responsible for canceling your own hotel reservations.



J. Scott Johnson, District Convention Coordinator
2008 Pinecrest Dr.
Greenville, NC 27858
Questions?  Call Scott at 252-774-0505.

Click here to get all the details and to register now!


Reserve Hotel Room for Charleston District Convention

As Governor Les has told us, there will be an eclipse of the sun the day after our District Convention in Charleston on Monday, August 21. Charleston is in what is called the "path of totality" for this eclipse, meaning the sun will "go dark" completely for one minute and 33 seconds. (Learn more here.) Because of this eclipse, you'd better believe that Charleston is promoting itself as a place to visit that weekend and on Monday, August 21.  (Click here for info.) That being said, there is a chance that rooms will be less readily available FOR THE ENTIRE WEEKEND than in other years.  Therefore, the registration for the hotel is now open!  (Our special rate of $119 still applies to anyone that wants to stay Sunday night, but only as long as rooms are available.)


Therefore, reserve your hotel room sooner rather than later!  Deadline is July 30, 2017 but I have a feeling it's going to sell out before then.

Click here to reserve your room online.

Or you can call 1-800-EMBASSY and use our group code: CDK.

Hotel info:

Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center

5055 International Boulevard
North Charleston, South Carolina 29418