menu
slider

CAROLINAS DISTRICT AKTION CLUBS

ASHEBORO - Meets at 6:00 on the 3rd Tuesday at the 1st Baptist Church on 133 N. Church Street, Asheboro, NC. The Club Advisor is Lynn Jones (lynn.jones@embarqmail.com).

BENSON - Meets at 1:00 on the 1st Monday at the RHA Health Services conference room. The Club Advisor is Cynthia Smith  (cynsmith@rhanet.org). The Benson Kiwanis Club sponsors this Club.

BOONE - Meets at noon on the 2nd Monday at the 1st Baptist Church on 375 West King Street, Boone, NC.  The Club Advisor is Dianne Brown (dbrown@woiworks.org).  The Boone Kiwanis Club sponsors this club and the Kiwanis Advisor is Susan D. Jones (sjones@blueridgeemc.com).

BRUNSWICK COUNTY -Meets at 1:00 on the 3rd Thursday at the Brunswick Community College in Bolivia, NC.  The Club Advisor is Sharla Broad (broads@brunswickcc.edu).  The Southport-Oak Island Kiwanis club and the North Brunswick Kiwanis Club co-sponsor this Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Joe Crostic (joe.crostic@gmail.com)

CABARRUS CHAMPIONS - Meets at 6:30 on the 1st Tuesday at the Cabarrus Senior Center on 331 Corban Ave SE, Concord, NC.  The Club Advisor is Steve McIllwain (steve@arcmeck.org).  The Monroe Kiwanis Club sponsors this Club.

CHARLESTON - LOW COUNTRY - Meets at 4:30 on the 3rd Wednesday at the Hope Center at 995 Morrison Drive, Charleston, SC.  The Club Advisor is Nancy Farr (nfarr@dsncc.com). They are sponsored by the Charleston Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Russell Pickett (chasnkiwanis@wowway.com).

CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG - Meets at 9:00 a.m. the 1st & 3rd Wednesdays at the Nevin Center on 3827 Nevin Rd, Charlotte, NC. The Club Advisor is Steve McIllwain (steve@arcmec.org). The Charlotte Kiwanis Club sponsors this Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Robert Moore (buffmoore@carolina.rr.com).

COASTAL - Meets at 5:00 on the 4th Thursday at the Cooper Center at 95 Academy Avenue, Georgetown, SC. The Club Advisor is Martha Insignares (minsignares@sc.rr.com).  They are sponsored by the Pawleys Island Kiwanis Club.

CUMBERLAND COUNTY - Meets at 10:30 on the 2nd Tuesday at the CREST facility at 241 Tillinghast Street, Fayetteville, NC. The Club Advisor is Princess Mensah (pmensah@crestnc.org).  The Fayetteville Kiwanis Club sponsors this Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is George Quigley (georgequig@aol.com)

EASTERN CAROLINA - Meets at 5:45 on the 1st Thursday at the Community School Building on 4561 County Home Road in Greenville, NC.  They are sponsored by several Kiwanis Clubs - Greater Greenville, Greenville, Washington, etc.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Ashley Salter (ashleyp5@hotmail.com)

GOLDSBORO - Meets at 4:00 on the 4th Wednesday at the Herman Park Center on Ash Street in Goldsboro, NC.  They are sponsored by the Sunrise & Goldsboro Kiwanis Clubs.  The Club Advisor and the Kiwanis Advisor is Kay Galloway (kay.galloway@earthlink.net)

GREENWOOD - Meets at 10:00 the last Thursday of the month at the Burton Center at 2605 hwy 72-221 East, Greenwood, SC.  The Club Advisor is Trixy Martin (tmartin@burtoncenter.org).  They are sponsored by the Greenwood Kiwanis Club.

HARNETT COUNTY ACHIEVERS - Meets at 6:30 on the 1st Friday at the Bell Academy Center at 200 Alexander Drive, Lillington, NC. The Club Advisor is Elizabeth King (eking733@cccc.edu).  They are sponsored by the Angier Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Mack McLeod (19mack44@charter.net).

HIGH POINT ONE VISION - Meets at 4:30 on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays at the Arc of High Point at 153 Bellevue Drive, High Point, NC.  The Club Advisor is Stephanie Antkowiak (stephaniearchp@gmail.com).  They are sponsored by the High Point Kiwanis Club.

HOPE - Meets at 5:00 on the 2nd Tuesday at the Henderson County Public Library on 3rd Avenue, Hendersonville, NC.  The Club Advisor is Rob Weeter (hope.aktionclub@gmail.com).  They are sponsored by the Hendersonville Kiwanis club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Jim Brewer (jimebrewer@gmail.com).

LAKE NORMAN - They meet at 7:00 on the 4th Friday at the Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce at 19900 W. Catawba Ave, Cornelius, NC.  The Club Advisor is William Russell (russell@lakenorman.org).  They are sponsored by the Lake Norman-Cornelius Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Jeffrey Hammett.

MAYLAND - They meet at 10:00 on th 3rd Tuesday at the 1st Presbyterian Church at 930 Greenwood Road, Spruce Pine, NC.  The Club Advisor is Deborah Houston (dhouston@mayland.edu).  They are sponsored by the Spruce Pine Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Joe Miller (millerinsurancegroup@earthlink.net).

MONROE/UNION COUNTY - Meets at 6:30 the 2nd Thursday at Calvery Baptist Church at 2518 Lancaster Highway, Monroe, NC.  The Club Advisor is Steve McIllwain (steve@arcmeck.org).  They are sponsored by the Monroe Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Melanie Miller (.

MOORE COUNTY - The Club Advisor is Susan Holmes (fivehokies@nc.rr.com).  They are sponsored by the Seven Lakes Kiwanis Club, the Sandhills Kiwanis Club and the Moore County Kiwanis Club.

ORANGEBURG - Meets at 7:00 on the 1st Tuesday at the Methodist Oaks on Oaks Drive, Orangeburg, SC.  The Club Advisor is Ann Roberts (aktion.club2@gmail.com).  They are sponsored by the Orangeburg Kiwanis Club.

POLK COUNTY - Meets at 1:30 on the 2nd Tuesday at Polk County Vocational Services at 451 Industrial Park, Columbus, NC.  They are sponsored by the Tryon Kiwanis Club. The Club Advisor is Jane Blackwell (Jane.blackwell1961@gmail.com) and the Kiwanis Advisor is Boyd Correll (bacorrell1088@gmail.com).

RALEIGH - Meets at 6:30 on the 1st Thursday at the the Arc of NC office at 343 E. Six Forks Road, Raleigh, NC.  The Club Advisor is Stacy Askew (stacy.askew@lotterync.net).  They are sponsored by the Raleigh Kiwanis club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Martha T. Rippard (mrippard@gmail.com).

RUTHERFORD COUNTY - Meets at 10:45 the 3rd Thursday at Life Services at 230 Fairground Road, Spindale, NC.  The Club and Kiwanis Advisor is Deborah Meissner (dcmice@verizon.net). They are sponsored by the Rutherfordton Kiwanis Club.

SALISBURY - Meets at 1:30 every Friday at Rowan Vocational Opportunities at 2728 Old Concord Road, Salisbury, NC. The Club Advisor is Joy Martenstyn (jmartenstyn@rowanvocopp.org).  They are sponsored by the Salisbury Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Glenn McDonald (glenn@rowanvocopp.org).

SANDHILL - Meets at 6:45 on the 1st Monday at the Windsor United Methodist Church at 9500 Windsor Lake Blvd, Columbia, SC.  The Club Advisor is Doug Caviness (dcaviness@sc.rr.com).  They are sponsored by the Columbia Northeast Kiwanis Club.

SANFORD/LEE COUNTY - The Advisor is Drew Lucas (mal@hwgwlaw).  They are sponsored by the Lee County Kiwanis Club.

SOUTH MECKLENBURG - Meets at 6:30 the 2nd Friday at Central United Methodist Church at 6030 Albemarle Road, Charlotte, NC. The Club Advisor is Steve McIllwain (steve@arcmeck.org).  They are sponsored by the Matthews and Mint Hill Kiwanis Clubs.  The Kiwanis Advisors are John Hurst (johnhurstjr@att.net) and Becky Oke (betty03winnie@yahoo.com).

SUMTER - Meets at 6:30 the 2nd Thursday at the Wise Drive Baptist Church, Sumter, SC.  The Club Advisor is Charles McFaddin, Sr (scharleston8@aol.com).  They are sponsored by the Sumter Kiwanis club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Glenn Givens (glenngivens@lawsumter.com).

SURRY COMMUNITY COLLEGE - Meets the 1st Monday at the Mt. Airy High School at 1011 North South Street, Mount Airy, NC.  The Club Advisor is Diane Barnett (dianebarnett55@gmail.com).  They are sponsored by the Mount Airy Kiwanis Club.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Robert Planer (rplaner@roadrunner.com).

TWIN CITY - Meets at 3:00 the 1st Thursday at the Enrichment Center of the Arc at 1006 South Marshall Street, Winston-Salem, NC. The Club Advisor is Victoria Jackson (vcjackson@enrichmentarc.org).  They are sponsored by the Twin City, Winston Salem Kiwanis Club. 

UPSTATE - Meets at 6:30 the 3rd Tuesday at the Patrick Center at 1700 Ridge Road, Greenville, SC.  The Club Advisor is Melissa Stubblefield (mstubblefield@thriveupstate.org). They are sponsored by the Greenville Eastside Kiwanis Club.  They are sponsored by Don Doppel (dondoppel@charter.net).

WAYNESVILLE - Meets at 6:30 the 2nd Monday at th 1st Presbyterian Church on Main Street, Waaynesville, NC. The Club and Kiwanis Advisor is Marti Peithman (martipeithman@aol.com).  They are sponsored by the Waynesville Kiwanis Club.

YORK - Meets at 6:30 the 2nd Thursday at the Boyd Hill Center 1165 Constitution Blvd, Rock Hill, SC. The Club and Kiwanis Advisor is Wendy Waddell (wendy.waddle@cityofrockhill.com). They are sponsored by the Rock Hill Kiwanis Club.